Governing Body and Trustees

Our Governors

Our Governing Body meets three times a year and works across both Park House School and Tram House School. In addition the Standards Committee, a subcommittee of the full Governing Body, also meets three times a year. Governors attend at least one full training day a year.

Our Governors are actively involved in many aspects of school life and are completely committed to the success of the school and to ensuring the best possible provision for our pupils.

Governors are recruited from across the school community including parents, staff and members of the local community. Parent Governors are elected by the parents. Staff Governors are elected by the staff, and staff from across the schools are encouraged to stand.

Governing Body Composition

4 Year TermChairKaren Sorab (interim)
Vice ChairVacant
CommunityGina Colagangelo
CommunityVikki Langford
Health and Safety LeadMandy Murphy
Safeguarding LeadShirrin Shaikh-Anwer
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead
Sandra Harrison
ParentJane McCready
ParentLee Hall
Staff/ABAJordana Lyons
Staff/TeacherMichelle Frangos
Fixed TermCEOTracie Linehan
TrusteeBy rota arrangement
Executive Head of BeyondAutism SchoolsKieran Bird
Deputy Head, Park House SchoolRichard LeRoy
Deputy Head, Tram House SchoolEmma Price
Director of ServicesAndy Swartfigure

You can write to the BeyondAutism Schools Chair of Governors c/o Park House School, 48 North Side Wandsworth Common, London, SW18 2SL.

Register of Governors’ Interests

  • Andy Swartfigure is Director of Integrated Behavioural Consultancy (IBC Ltd)
  • Karen Sorab, Chair of Trustees, is acting as interim Chair of Governors until a replacement is found.

Our Trustees

Park House School and Tram House School are run by BeyondAutism, a registered charity. The charity provides education, outreach, training and support to children with autism, their families and the professionals that work with them.

BeyondAutism is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of individuals who contribute a wide range of expertise and experience to the charity. The Board meet four times a year and are responsible for strategic development and ensuring the smooth running of the charity. The Chair of Trustees is Karen Sorab, and the Vice Chair is Andy Lusk.

BeyondAutism is committed to ensuring that it offers equality of opportunity in its governance, service provision and employment practices.